The Latest 25 Worldwide Meteors Dynamic Map™ ©2009-2017

22 February 2018

The Latest Worldwide Meteor/Meteorite News 22FEB2018

Meteor lights up the sky over Georgia and Alabama
NBC News
A baseball-sized meteor lights up the sky. NBC's Brian Williams reports.

Meteor confirmed
St. Paul Journal (press release) (blog)
Furthermore, some eyewitness reports indicate that the meteor did fragment on its flight through the atmosphere, indicating that pieces of it may be found ... Shortly after the meteor was noted, Tarah Feland decided to look through some of the footage on the security camera she has installed at the ...

Meteor fireball seen over South Carolina (VIDEO)
Sott
'Last night at 9:57 PM Eastern Standard Time (8:57 PM Central), eyewitnesses in the southeastern United States reported seeing a bright meteor, which was also observed by 4 NASA all sky meteor cameras in the region. The video data enable us to establish that the fireball was first spotted 55 miles ...

Meteorite in Brazil Sky 2018 It's happening worldwide
YouTube
At approximately 10:45 pm in the vicinity of the city of Savior a flash could be seen in the sky. Many people saw the night turn day by seconds. I saw it, bu... (video may be from 20FEB2018)

fireball shocks
Vox Charta
We have empirically estimated how often fireball shocks produce overpressure at the ground sufficient to damage windows. Our study used a numerical entry model to estimate the energy deposition and shock production for a suite of 23 energetic fireballs reported by US Government sensors over the ...

Meteor Art
Amanda Riffo
ink chromatography on plaster, 2015 Meteor. Congratulations Amanda!-LMH, Tokyo

Event 692-2018
Fireball event
ID, UT Date & Time, Local Date & Time, City, State, Dur. Magn. D. Sound, C. Sound, Frag. Observer, Exp. a, 2018-02-21 05:40 UT, 2018-02-20 21:40 PST, La Mesa, CA, ≈3.5s, -7, -, -, -, Laura M, 3. b, 2018-02-21 04:50 UT, 2018-02-20 20:50 PST, Lakewood, CA, ≈3.5s, -7, -, - ? Jerome S, 1.

Event 690-2018
Fireball event
Events in 2018 690-2018 KML. AMS received 15 reports about a fireball seen over Bahia and State of Bahia on Wednesday, February 21st 2018 around 01:31 UT. D. Sound. 1 yes. 14 no. C. Sound. 15 no. Frag. 13 no. 15 Reports. a - Victor O. Level 1. b - CAMILA ...

Event 677-2018
Fireball event
Events in 2018 677-2018 KML. AMS received 32 reports about a fireball seen over TN, AL, NC, KY, GA and SC on Tuesday, February 20th 2018 around 03:00 UT. D. Sound. 27 no. C. Sound. 2 yes. 26 no. Frag. 2 yes. 23 no. 32 Reports. a - Megan M. Level 1.

Videos : American Meteor Society
Videos : American Meteor Society
This video has been uploaded on the American Meteor Society Website. AMS Event: 168-2018, Report (168apj-2018). Uploaded by. © E. Noffz. Credit E. Noffz. Date 2018-01-16 20:10:00 EST ...

2018 The FIFTH Year of "CERTAIN Uncertainty" ™ / Meteors, Asteroids, Comets, and MORE!!

No comments: